NTSE SAT Preparation | GK | Honours And Awards Quiz 3

Here are some general knowledge questions and answers about honours and awards. This question bank will benefit students preparing for various competitive examinations like NTSE and Bank tests.

NTSE GK Preparation | GK Quiz 3

1. Who among the following national leaders have won the highest civilian honours of Pakistan?

a) Jawaharlal Nehru
b) Morarji Desai
c) Lal Bahadur Shastri
d) Indira Gandhi

2. Who among the following actors has won the Chevalier Award instituted by the French Government?

a) MG Ramakrishnan
b) Raj Kumar
c) Shivaji Ganeshan
d) Kamal Hasan

3. Who was the first Indian to win the Booker Prize?

a) Arundhati Roy
b) Salman Rushdie
c) VS Naipaul
d) Jhumpa Lahiri

4. Who was the first winner of Gandhi Peace Prize?

a) AT Aryaratne
b) Julius Nerera
c) Nelson Mandela
d) None of these

5. The Annual Academy Awards are better known as

a) Nobel Prize
b) Magsaysay Award
c) Oscar Award
d) None of these

6. Contribution to which field is honoured by the Kalinga awards?

a) Science and Technology
b) Literature
c) Peace
d) Environmental protection

7. Who among the following has won the Polar Music Award instituted by the Royal Music Academy, Sweden?

a) Sakir Hussain
b) Pundit Ravi Shankar
c) Bismillah Khan
d) Allah Rakha Khan

8. Who was the first foreigner to win the Bharat Ratna Award?

a) Khan Abdul Gaffar Khan
b) Winston Churchill
c) Nelson Mandela
d) Benazir Bhutto

9. Contribution to which field is honoured by the BD Goenka Award?

a) Literature
b) Journalism
c) Culture
d) Science

See also  NTSE SAT General Knowledge Preparation

10. Which of the following awards is given for contribution to poetry?

a) Kabir Award
b) Kalidas Samman
c) Saraswathy Samman
d) Vyas Samman

11. Which of the following is an award instituted by the Madhya Pradesh

Government? a) Dhanvantari Award
b) Kabir Award
c) Saraswathi Samman
d) Arjuna Awards

12. Who was the first winner of the Jnanpith Award?

a) G Sankara Kurup
b) Tara Shankar Bandopadhyaya
c) Sumitranandan Pant
d) PV Akilandum

13. Which of the following is India’s highest decoration for valour?

a) Param Vir Chakra
b) Mahavir Chakra
c) Vir Chakra
d) Asoka Chakra

14. The Arjuna Awards were instituted in

a) 1960
b) 1961
c) 1965
d) 1969

15. Which of the following is an award instituted by UNESCO?

a) Aryabhatta awards
b) Kalinga Prize
c) Abdus Salam Prize
d) None of these


1. Morarji Desai
2. Shivaji Ganeshan
3. Salman Rushdie
4. Julius Nerera
5. Oscar Award
6. Science and Technology
7. Pundit Ravi Shankar
8. Khan Abdul Gaffar Khan
9. Journalism
10. Kabir Award
11. Kabir Award
12. G Sankara Kurup
13. Param Vir Chakra
14. 1961
15. Kalinga Prize

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *